Thupelo September 2017 workshop participants announced!


Thupelo’s September 2017 workshop keeps up the tradition of international participants. 18 Artists have been selected from the many applications we’ve received. The Thupelo selection committee would like to thank all arts practitioners who took the time to make a submission.

We welcome this year’s participants:

Alex Abrahams, South Africa
Busiswa Mazwana,South Africa
Elizabeth Bills, Australia
Haji Chilonga, Tanzania
Janet Ranson, South Africa
Kathleen Sawyer, South Africa
Khanyisile Mbongwa, South Africa
Lionel Davis, South Africa
Mat Li, Madagascar
Melissa Charles, Canada
Nukwase Tembo, Zambia
Option Dzikamai, Zimbabwe
Rex Ifelaja Akinruntah, Ghana
Sigrid Wallskog, Sweden
Scott Eric Williams, South Africa
Tawanda Phitakuri, Zimbabwe
Thembinkosi Koli, South Africa
Zbys Kaczmarek , South Africa